Tags

, , , , , , ,

ephemeral-windlight

Bufje’s Ephemeral; Never Ending Work in Progress continues to exhibit through the end of this year at LEA 10. On Friday, December 2 at 1:00 p.m. there will be a performance by a musician who was in the Lucio Dalla Band. The stage, which holds a piano and cello, and the event is being arranged by Livio Korobase. The performance is to be a tribute to Lucio Dalla who passed away in 2012 and a selection of his songs have been chosen.lea-10-1

At the Ephemeral landing, you’ll find a great free avatar. I’ve photographed and filmed a friend using this avatar in several projects.

lea-10-2

From the land description: “Time to reflect the purpose of my art, to serve longevity or fragility?

Windlight setting and audio stream are fundamental part of installation, please push Play button of viewer.”

lea-10-3

The audio stream is indeed an enjoyable and fundamental part. On the LL viewer, which I use, I keep my quality low most of the time and opt for speed, especially with all the lag and challenges I’ve been having lately. Returning recently to take these photos I moved the scale to higher quality and the windlight magically arrived for me, looking differently than what I’d been accustomed to seeing here.

lea-10-4

There are cubes where you can pose and you may also dance.

lea-10-5

If you haven’t visited since it opened, there have been some changes. “Never ending work in progress.”

lea-10-6

In one area, loud purring can be heard.

lea-10-7

The deadline to submit applications for the next round at LEA is nearly here and announcements will be made around the 15th of December.

 

  

