Tags

, ,

nt-hunt_001Once again I’ve enjoyed the annual hunt in New Toulouse. I don’t participate in many hunts; I find them difficult and I don’t have time. The hunt in New Toulouse reminds me I enjoy the occasional visit there and I appreciate the sense of community.

From the land description: “Welcome to New Toulouse, a private estate community based on the American city of New Orleans, Louisiana, and its surrounding environs in the first 25 years of the twentieth century (1900-1925).”nt-hunt_002

At the landing you’ll see a lavender colored poster on the welcome wall to click on.

From the destination guide: “Madame Celestina can’t tell you what’s in the cards, because she’s missing some of them! Wearing your HUD, follow the clues and find all 20 cards. When your HUD is completely filled, return to hunt HQ to collect your rewards. This Basin Street Irregulars event takes place in New Toulouse, an early 1900s-themed Louisiana community celebrating its 8th year in Second Life. Event ends Dec. 7.”nt-hunt-1When you collect a card at a location you receive a landmark for the next stop.  There were several I got stuck on for a while so I looked around for a lavender poster and skipped ahead, going back to the challenging ones later. ( Not all places with posters have a card to search for.) Some of the stops have an “observant feline” which will give you a clue when clicked on.nt-hunt_003Like with every other hunt I’ve ever participated in, not all the prizes suit me but some I really like and am using. The modifiable skybox is being used as a workshop/studio.hunt-giftsI especially like some of the art prizes. I rent a small room in Port Langdale in the Coniston area of Northern Sansara for when I want to escape to the English seaside and I’ve redecorated there. The amusing lamp is also a prize.

