Tags

, ,

Ionic A Strange Day_(b)

Ionic A Strange Day_(b)

This evening I had my much anticipated visit to [Draftsman] – An SL Architectural Event.

From the description: “The Draftsman is an architecture event that is held bimonthly. Visitors travel through time and get to set eyes on a different architectural style each round, from Prehistoric to Middle Ages to Modernism. With endless of architectural style.”

I don’t attend many events but a couple of friends and I have been looking forward to this one for weeks. We attempted to get in earlier today but it wasn’t open and they were sleeping when I finally got in.

This round is open style; I believe the next will be Victorian, one of my favorites.

Violetility Gwen Ferox

Violetility Gwen Ferox

Some builds are “coming soon” and not all the spaces were filled. The event is open until January 17th and more items might indeed be showing up. These photos show two of the smaller buildings I tend to go for.

There looks to be more furniture than buildings at this time. The setting was appealing and without the mass of landscaping that while pretty, makes some shopping events difficult for me.

I had to leap over a ditch to get into some of the builds and see things up close. Other sides of the street were much easier to navigate. This is a new event and I wish the planners success and a long run.

Note that I’m an independent blogger and this is a subjective accounting of my visit.

 

