Tags

, ,

terra-dombra_004

Terra D’ombrA is another virtual destination I visit when I want to feel restored with a sense of stability.  It’s actually a store location but it’s a beautiful place to wander around and spend time.

terra-dombra_003

From the land description: “Exquisitely detailed, accurately textured, perfectly accessorised, Terra D’ombrA produces the elegance of Italian design.” The large central building has clothing, mostly formal, for both men and women.

terra-dombra_007

There’s also a section for decorative items. I found the sim when searching for a vine I first saw at Ville de Coeur.

terra-dombra_008

The designer, Maizon Rayon, also has a markeplace store.

I really like the architecture; the buildings are too large for my land but I like to imagine how I’d set some of them up.

terra-dombra_016

The above photo shows some of the wall paintings inside the lighthouse which is a large building in one corner of the sim.

terra-dombra_019

There’s no flying so there’s shots I would have liked to take but couldn’t. These are intended to show some of the beauty of the place.

terra-dombra_022

Many of the buildings, the trees and vines can be purchased.

This sim was a pleasant balance to all else going on in RL and SL during the last few weeks.

terra-dombra_023

Besides being a lovely place to hang out, it looks to be a great place for photographers.

