Tags

,

Enchant Auditorium by Anthony

Enchant Auditorium by Anthony

The Second Life Community’s 13th birthday celebration begins Sunday the 19th at 12:00 p.m. SLT and runs through Sunday the 26th. There are 17 regions with over 200 exhibits, and the more than 600 performers, speakers and Djs plus Resident volunteers and creators make this a celebration of the diverse accomplishments and content of us all.

grounds under the Linden Tree Dj stage

grounds under the Linden Tree Dj stage

This year’s theme is ‘The Shared Adventure’.

grounds under the Linden Tree Dj stage

grounds under the Linden Tree Dj stage

I’ve blogged the celebration in years past; this was the first year I got a press pass and had I known about the warm, enthusiastic welcome from the greeters and  the helpful press kit I might have applied much sooner.

The welcome area is on a ship; there are two ladders leading down. Between the base of the ladders is the beginning of a treasure hunt if you go on foot.  Or you can use the teleporters from the bridge.

sculptures between Enchant Auditorium and the Cake Stage

sculptures between Enchant Auditorium and the Cake Stage

The 17 regions will stay open for a week after the celebration. This week includes events with artists, speakers, educators, musicians, media, business leaders and others.

teleporters with info and LMs

teleporters with info and LMs

Besides the auditorium, the teleporters lead to the stages, the gift parcels and the YavaScript Pod Station.

SL13B YavaScript Pod Station

SL13B YavaScript Pod Station

I chose the teleport to the pod station; I enjoy exploring on the mainland riding the pods. It’s located on Astound.

I began walking and explored Beguile and Wondrous but will make good use of the pods this week.

gift kiosk

gift kiosk

The gift kiosks are in many locations.

Hunt Exhibit in Beguile

Hunt Exhibit in Beguile

“About the SL13B Big Hunt, provided by Hunt SL:

For the third year in a row, we will be holding a hunt at the event. Organized by Rosamoo Mendelsohn and Xia Nishi, the hunt includes over 70 exhibitors in SL13B and spans all the regions with gifts to be found in niches and corners.

For additional information and a list of participants, please see this. ”

SL13B Community Celebration Flickr pool  

SL13B Community Celebration Official Blog

Brahma Yoga Meditation Ashram

Brahma Yoga Meditation Ashram

One more thing: (I hopped on this ten minute meditation cushion at an exhibit in Wondrous.)  I use the LL viewer which has avatars over a certain complexity appear as colored jelly dolls.  I’ve become used to seeing them everywhere. The viewer also informs me of my complexity going up and down when I add or subtract items.  Most of my favorite hairs almost double my complexity number.

I’m wearing shorts and a tank by DCNY I got as a freebie at Hair Fair 2013, meant to keep lag down. The hair was a gift from INK, Hair Fair 2015. It has kept my complexity way down, not that I care if people see me as a jelly doll.

I really like the press badge!

