Tags

, , , , , , , ,

soa 17Today I’m continuing with my photos of the art on the Metropolis Metaversum grid from where I left off in part two a couple of weeks ago.

by Daco Monday

by Daco Monday

I remember seeing Daco Monday’s art in Second Life. This was one of my favorite places. Things move and you can walk into them, click on things and it’s very dynamic and pretty.

by Daco Monday

by Daco Monday

by Chiria Celt

by Chiria Celt

by Chiria Celt

by Chiria Celt

by Pixel Prim

by Pixel Prim

by Pixel Prim

by Pixel Prim

by Giovanna Cerise

by Giovanna Cerise

This is about the time I stumbled out of the gallery buildings with three to five floors of art and discovered the section with huge 3D installations. One of the first I explored was by Giovanna Cerise whose work I’ve appreciated in Second Life.

by Giovanna Cerise

by Giovanna Cerise

Of course a huge 3D piece of art that you can walk into can’t really be done total justice in snapshots.

by Oddball Otoole

by Oddball Otoole

by Oddball Otoole

by Oddball Otoole

I will have one more post of snapshots of some 3D installations as well as a few in the galleries that I was returned to after a bad crash.

You can visit Summer of Arts on the Metropolis Metaversum grid from now through November 14. You can create an account on the grid or hypergrid in from elsewhere in opensim.  The Summer of Arts event happens every three years, not every summer.

 

