Tags

spectacular_001

Here are ten of the photos I took at the Spectacular sim of SL11B several days ago. I’ve visited more of the exhibits since then and taken lots more pictures, something I like doing. It will take a while for me to edit them, so I won’t be blogging about them or even uploading them to my Flickr account. I’m pleased I made time to check things out at SL11B and gather some info for future exploration.

spectacular_002

Even with all the challenges in SL I’m glad to be a part of it.

Real life also has been and is far from perfect as well and I have no wish to exit it anytime soon either. This blog is really my only social media involvement regarding SL but some of the rumors and panic about SL.20 (or whatever people wish to call it) get through to me, mostly from newer residents I’ve helped who are concerned and send info they’ve read in group notifications.

Kiana Writer of MadPea, of which I’m not a group member, sent a positive and encouraging notification to her group. Pierre Ceriano of The Magic World Studios has a very timely, informative post addressing about what people have bought from them and permissions, etc.

spectacular_005

I’ve read a little about the changes, with interest at first, and then became extremely bored (which is a clue that it isn’t important to me at this time) and am simply choosing to enjoy my time in Sl while it’s available to me in a way that I and my electronic devices can handle.  By all means, anyone who’s interested in discussing it amongst themselves, do so to your heart’s content.

spectacular_007

My typist keeps finding that the historical Oregon Trail is on her mind. It’s mostly the qualities those pioneers had to develop and practice. She’s heard stories of what her ancestors endured while traveling and moving livestock from Kentucky to Missouri in the early 1800’s. As humans, we all get frustrated and tired but some of the ways people carry on about first world problems, mostly in regards to how it affects them, causes her to feel relief that she isn’t working on real life projects with them or in real life, dangerous, pioneering explorations.

I’m sorry when people become chronically bitter. It isn’t at all appealing. My typist has survived many tragic circumstances in this life and one of her major goals is to avoid being a blaming, caustic, brittle, harsh person. She also wants to avoid such persons. If chronic bitterness is working for you, by all means go for it.

spectacular_008

It’s summer and my typist wants to be away from the internet again. I’ll get to be in SL doing what I like and also checking out some new things. But this blog is going to be on hiatus for a while, possibly more than a month.  If anyone (unless you’re a narcissist or sociopath) wants to get in touch with me, I can be contacted inworld as pearlgrey resident. And no, I’m not the one who’s into daddy doms; she’s someone else.

spectacular_010

I’ll have one more post scheduled for tomorrow, the last pictures I took at Annwn Willows which closed on June 26th. There are more pictures on my Flickr page which can be accessed on the left side of this page.

spectacular_011

There are places in the universe where beings behave better than they are on this planet. This I know for sure.

spectacular_015

 

spectacular_016

 

spectacular_017

