Tags

, , ,

gng_2

A few days ago I was minding my own business when I noticed a zombie and decided to follow her around. As often happens when you are paying attention to a subject, like I have been with other people’s photography exhibits lately, more of it shows up on the radar. Zombie girl somehow managed to shuffle her way to the Grey November Gallery.

gng_1

Just for the record I, Pearl Grey, am in no way related to the Grey November Gallery just as I’m unrelated to a certain wonderful British tea blend. Anyway, I took my camera and within the magic of virtual worlds managed to follow the zombie without being detected. This room is located on the ground; there’s a raven that gives a landmark up to the gallery and I got us up there without too much damage.

gng_6

I followed her around to the back and stood in the rain while she clawed at the walls and doors making horrible sounds.

gng_5The gallery features the real life photos plus some photoshop work of Rodriguez Munro. Usually it’s a lovely place to hang out. But the zombie kept getting distracted by movement. Nothing had flesh, blood or a heartbeat though and I did my best to keep her from clawing at the art.

gng_7

After she began gnawing on this picture, I got her out of there, mopped the floor and straightened things as best I could. Hopefully no one will notice.

