Tags

, ,

1920Berlin_014

I noticed that the 1920’s Berlin Project role play sim was having an Open House day on the 29th as part of their five day birthday celebration. It was a day when visitors and tourists were welcome without having to adhere to the strict rules. I’d never been to the sim what with me being a giant who wears weird outfits. Regular readers of my blog know I love to see inside people’s homes, so even though my human had lots to do, we couldn’t pass up this opportunity. Above is a photo of some partying in the biergarten. I noticed that the sim owner, Frau Jo Yardley has her office conveniently located next to it.

1920Berlin_007

I very much enjoyed this frst visit, spending hours there. I’d seen a few pictures of the sim, had visited the vintage shops nearby and watched a Designing Worlds episode about it quite some time ago.

1920Berlin_029

The homes that were open had signs in front of them indicating such. It was a good thing that only a fraction of them were open otherwise I would have been there all day. I went into some wealthy homes and also apartments. I would have liked to see a slum area but wasn’t able to locate one. I’m sure I missed things as the place seemed huge to me. It looks like the countryside has room for expansion.

1920Berlin_032

There’s a possibility (no promise) that Jo Yardley will open a London sim and I’m very much looking forward to that.

My favorite thing about this visit was wallpaper and rugs. Really!

1920Berlin_036

There are sources of information about this sim and the events during the celebration that can be found elsewhere. What I focused on besides enjoyment was taking photos. I took over 40 photos in all; you can see the mostly raw shots in a flickr collection.

On Monday, June 2nd is a relaxed rules day, all day, when 1920’s attire is not required and you don’t have to be human.

