Tags

, , ,

SC_05

One of my favorite things to do in SL these days is relax by exploring the weird mainland. Saint Chichid is somewhere on Sansara and I cautiously approached. It’s open to the public; there’s a couple of reasonable rules that pop up in local chat.

SC_03

What I liked best was the breezy views, the sense of some protection from the elements with fresh air and the outdoors close.

SC_04The place is mostly furnished with the free pirate furniture I’ve seen many places of the grid. There’s a huge, flat screen television; otherwise everything is from another time. Someone made a space and it’s being maintained; it looks like it’s been here for a long time.

SC_01This is a view in back. There seems to be some construction going on in the woods and they have neighbors but I stayed close in to the building.

There seems to be a lot going on in SL right now and with so much going on in my typist’s life I’m just staying kind of low key. The mainland is easy for that sort of anonymous, easy-to-leave-gracefully-and-quickly sort of experience.

