Tags

, , ,

hula_015

Here I’m sitting on the roof of Charmed in my plumeria flowers. I got on the trail of them after seeing a headband in a photo while scrolling quickly through the blog feeds.  I bought these from the marketplace and then logged in to unpack them and explore the store while I was watching the live stream of the Merrie Monarch hula competition late at night.

It’s on from about 10:00 p.m. to 4:00 a.m. my time and I look forward to and watch it for three nights every year since the stream has been available. Technology can be wonderful sometimes.

hula_001

I wandered around the Camomile sim that this shop was on while the hula festival was streaming on the laptop that has audio but doesn’t play SL in any way I can tolerate. This sim was a new place for me although I’ve heard of some of the shops. It’s pleasant to my eye and I took photos which I want to show soon.

And I’ll likely keep my plumeria flowers on for some time. 🙂

