Tags

, ,

paper observatory_022

Recently I’ve mentioned that Wendigo Lake roleplay sim and also Pangloss are gone. We’re used to that by now, I guess. And I had just recently checked the LM of the place I blogged about yesterday and last night discovered it is gone as well.

When the Paper Observatory at LEA was taken down the end of January, it was set on fire.

paper observatory_015

There are before photos out there, when searched for. I looked at the build again just before it was taken down and some things had been added, including colorful additions for the Lunar New Year.

paper observatory_016

The last two photos on my flickr page are before pictures. They can be accessed to the left of this post.

paper observatory_021

It was kind of impressive and mesmerizing.

