Tags

, ,

yuki no yume_010

Part two of Yuko No Yume. Gazing at the snow monkeys, I noticed the sim creator Jack Mornington in the area. He greeted me in a friendly fashion and I expressed my appreciation for his lovely sim.

My header photo for this blog was taken in front of this steaming pool where the arctic monkeys are.

yuki no yume_011

Every view here is lovely.

Titles are a most difficult part of posting. This title really doesn’t have much to do with the post. It’s a line uttered by Sean Penn in the film The Secret Life of Walter Mitty which I enjoyed. His character had gone to great lengths to track a snow leopard in order to photograph it. He saw the leopard and didn’t take the shot, instead simply taking in the moment.

yuki no yume_009

 

The last time I visited this sim these seals weren’t around. Anyway, the quote about beauty, I like it. But I guess I will keep that to myself since people seem to find it annoying when I use the quote, ” beauty doesn’t rush”.

There’s nothing wrong with high standards. But I’ve noticed that some people in my worlds, both first and second, place great importance on perfectionism, appearance and high performance. My experiences have been different; I am not in a competition and I have different values.

yuki no yume_008

It’s somewhat ironic the lengths that some people will go to for attention and admiration. I tend to be a generous soul and like to support people but sometimes when I do so, I seem to lose their respect. It’s like they’ve “got me” and can cross me off the list of anyone worth knowing or bothering to continue to seek attention from. It reminds me of the Woody Allen thing about not wanting to belong to a club that would accept him as a member.

Low self-esteem and insecurity really suck.

yuki no yume_007

 

Maybe I’m just too old for some parts of the human game. But sometimes there is great beauty to be seen through scars of experience and  irregardless of temporary conditions.

Beauty doesn’t grasp and rush. And beauty doesn’t ask for attention.

