taken at Yordie Sands Zen Garden

taken at Yordie Sands Zen Garden

Saturday morning I visited the Harvest Moon Cafe and the nearby Zen Garden, which is the current project of Yordie Sands. She was there and gave us a tour explaining what the symbolism of the beautiful objects meant and sharing her love of Japanese gardens.

Harvest Moon Cafe

Harvest Moon Cafe

I was quite pleased that some friends I don’t see often enough were also there at the same time. I set my graphics to most of the recommendations, but not all, and enjoyed taking pictures as well as listening to the music, ambient sounds and reading local chat. More photos can be seen on my Flickr which can be accessed in the sidebar.

the strolling garden

the strolling garden

Many of the numerous photos I took are for my private collection of architectural details. My favorite part of the area was the bamboo forest.

The place isn’t open to the public; more details can be found in Yordie’s blog which can be accessed in the sidebar of this page.

There are neighbors on this private land. The cafe and garden will be up through the end of the month. I’m glad I got to experience it and may visit again during low-traffic times.

Yordie sharing with us the symbolization of the various objects

Yordie sharing with us the symbolization of the various objects

When asked, Yordie wasn’t sure about her future plans; she’s quite busy in first life.

Recently I visited a garden in Portland Connection but didn’t take any photos. I might return there or seek others out. There’s just something about these places.

