taken at Lost City

taken at Lost City

This is a raw shot with region settings; I love visiting this place. The last time I was there was to look at the study for Mechanical Circus.

I made some changes to my blog. There’s now a disclaimers and disclosure page. Also, it took a while but I added links to some blogs that are must-reads for me. I’m not done with the list, in case you notice that yours hasn’t been added yet, those of you whose posts I like and who receive comments from me.

taken at Franks Elite Jazz

taken at Franks Elite Jazz

After my typist got her first life list done and worked on the blog, I put on a formal gown and went to Franks Elite Jazz to listen to an Etta James tribute concert. The singer is named Clarice Karu and there were lots of people in attendance. It was only the second time I’ve been there. There was quite a bit of lag as I walked in about twenty minutes early but I found a table out of the way while my typist did other things online.

The first time I went to Franks was to go dancing with a friend a little over a week ago. I wouldn’t have expected to go back alone but when I saw the tribute concert scheduled I wrote it on my calendar.

Variety is good.

taken at Franks Elite Jazz

taken at Franks Elite Jazz

