Tags

, , , ,

View From Eryn Vorn

View From Eryn Vorn

It was certainly high time I took a much needed vacation. All the shopping, rearranging the furniture in my home to make way for new things, training the three dogs, photography and the exploration and reporting on various places had taken a toll.

Where to go? After my experiences in Bed Bug Hotel I wanted to be careful choosing a place that wouldn’t traumatize me with critters.

When I heard that the Calas Galadhon park system would be on hiatus from August to September and that four of the thirteen areas would be gone I knew I wanted to spend some relaxing time saying goodbye.

Meditating and gazing at the horizon from Eryn Vorn

Meditating and gazing at the horizon from Eryn Vorn

My first stop was Eryn Vorn where I soaked up the peace and serenity of the area. I left the dogs with someone and didn’t fret about my hair and such.

Listening to birds and enjoying the cool sea breezes.

Listening to birds and enjoying the cool sea breezes.

Thinking of nothing near the fire as it got cooler later on.

Thinking of nothing near the fire as it got cooler later on.

It was a restorative time and I put all worries out of my mind as I watched the stars come out.

 

 

 

