Tags

, , , , , ,

At Deadwood ~ Exhilarate

At Deadwood ~ Exhilarate

Deadwood ~ Exhilarate

Deadwood ~ Exhilarate

Club Accessible ~ Exhilarate

Club Accessible ~ Exhilarate

Temple of the pagan goddess Lada

Temple of the pagan goddess Lada

Exhilarate_04Exhilarate_06Exhilarate_09My bear avatar is doing a happy little dance. Here are seven pictures; photography was easier on Exhilarate. I think the one with the bear at the table with the bones behind him was the Realm of Mystara build.

“Looking forward”, I have hopes that the SL roleplay communities thrive and I was pleased to see some of them represented at the celebration. Antiquity, Deadwood, Isle of Dee, Realm of Mystara and Pandamonium 1850 London are the builds I’ve seen so far. There’s an excellent Fantasy Roleplay Storytelling build on a corner in Electrify by the Cornfield. There’s a wealth of information available.

I appreciate all that the sim owners and moderators have put into their builds as well as the roleplay sims, classes and events. There’s a lot of work behind the scenes, sometimes with a lack of participation and support. Storytelling, play and the imagination are very important to our present and to the creating of our futures. I admire those who carry on with ideas and vision in this often misunderstood and underutilized virtual reality.

