Tags

, ,

Bear at Athan Selidor

Bear at Athan Selidor

Bear at Roche

Bear at Roche

Bear at Silkys Cafe

Bear at Silkys Cafe

Bear in Sandhills Country

Bear in Sandhills Country

Bear at Gulf of Lune

Bear at Gulf of Lune

My male alt got a SL10B Bear avatar, t-shirt and party hat. It was a spontaneous thing after I saw Inara Pey mention that Crap Mariner has a flickr group for the Bear photos. “Hmmmm….,” I thought. “It’s something I can do and it might be fun.”

The photos are actually to be of how we mod the bears. I tried to work with some of the parts I had from the meta_body project but most things didn’t fit and it was too much trouble for me to fuss with them. The dragonfly wings showed up though; the bear has on amazon leaves and hair that doesn’t show up so much but I called it all good enough.

I had a great time taking photos at some of my very favorite places. It was bittersweet because some of the places I’ve enjoyed in the past are gone. I couldn’t find the S.I.C. cyber sim or Raven Lake Fathoms among others. I ended up with 12 photos and did no editing to them whatsoever, not even cropping. The sun was set to “sunset” on all of them.

I uploaded them to my flickr page which can be accessed in my blog sidebar. I also added all 12 to the SL10B group which I hope is all right. Really, with the transitory nature of things I’m not minding a lot of photos right now.

