Tags

, , ,

Lost Paradise Welcome Center

Lost Paradise Welcome Center

Welcome Center

Welcome Center

Lost Paradise

Lost Paradise

Pink Floyd ~ Dark Side of the Moon area

Pink Floyd ~ Dark Side of the Moon area

Lost Paradise

There are changes and progress in Lost Paradise since I last entered that virtual world. Taking a tour, there were new buildings and some new shops under construction. I like the architectural details the best.

It appears to be a calm and orderly world, someone’s plan and vision that they’ve followed through on and are maintaining. My vision is quite different; I’m not planning or following through though.

Judgement and Value

Living in the culture I do and spending a fair amount of attention online it seems typical when everyone’s a critic and everyone supposedly gets to have an opinion, that I can give an automatically jaded and hurried glance over someone else’s creativity.

Lately as I’m gaining more clarity about what interests and nourishes my soul, I’ve been able to pay attention to my ego’s first response to things. Instead of censoring myself immediately, because my response is unkind, envious, disgusted or whatever, I look at it simply as information.

Does my response mean the thing or idea is something I’d like to explore further? Or that it isn’t for me although it’s fine that exists in the world? Or that it isn’t for me right now?

I actually practice considering these things and re-frame my criticism/judgement in my mind to a more inclusive and tolerant wording and feeling. How silly and human of me to look down on stuff that other people bring into the world when I’m not even doing something similar. I know for a fact that almost everything I attempt is a lot more difficult, takes longer and costs more than I’d imagined.

Hopefully I’ll be paying attention enough to wear a little groove in my new way of looking at things before this gets lost in the immensity of life’s details.

