Tags

, , , , , ,

Still Searching

Wren considering traveling from Winterfell to Gulltown

I keep hearing echoes that winter is coming. It must be true. And even though I have the presence of mind to take care of my life in the moment, even though I was raised to stand on my own two feet no matter the harsh circumstances, it may be time to move on. Time to look for a more hospitable land.

And if it is mostly uninhabited as well, Nobles haughtily walking with their noses in the air, small folk shuffling along with their heads bowed and eyes on the ground, at least it can be a change of scenery. A more mild and hospitable clime.

And if it turns out to be a mistake, no matter. I would have simply chosed with the best I knew. When this life is over I will surely see how it all did indeed matter.

